The International Academic Advisory Board (IAAB) serves as an advisory organ, providing recommendations on matters related to education, training and research. It consists of eminent academic personalities and experts in the fields of anti-corruption. All members of the IAAB were unanimously elected by the Board of Governors.


Members serve in their individual capacity. They are:

Kühne  Hans-Heiner Kühne (Germany)


  Professor of Criminal Law, European and international criminal law,

  criminal procedure law, and criminology, University of Trier


Li  Daniel Ming-chak Li (China)

  (Vice Chairperson)

  Former Deputy Commissioner and Head of Operations,

  Hong Kong Independent Commission against Corruption (ICAC)


Kodi  Muzong Kodi (DRC)

  Associate Fellow of the Africa Programme, Chatham House




Lafitsky  Vladimir I. Lafitsky (Russian Federation)

  Member of the Helsinki Committee and Professor of Law,

  Kutafin Moscow State Law University (MSAL)




  Abdelaziz Nouaydi (Morocco)

  Professor of Law, Lawyer at Rabat Bar (Morocco) and

  Counsel at International Criminal Court



Oh  Pil Hwan Oh (Republic of Korea)

  Professor, Baekseok University




Schneider  Friedrich Schneider (Austria)

 Professor of Economics, Johannes Kepler University Linz




Taseva  Slagjana Taseva (North Macedonia)

 Committee Member, Independent Joint Anti-Corruption Monitoring

 and Evaluation Committee (MEC)



Thony  Jean-François Thony (France)

  Attorney General, Court of Appeal of Colmar





Calinescu  Cornel Calinescu (Romania)

  (2013 - 2018)




Pakstaitis  Laurynas Pakstaitis (Lithuania)

  (2013 - 2016)