Board of Governors

IACA is governed by a Board consisting of 11 members, all of whom serve in their individual capacity. Nine members of the Board of Governors are elected by the Assembly of Parties.

In addition, UNODC and the Republic of Austria are each entitled to appoint one member. All regional groups are represented on the Board.

In accordance with Article VI of the IACA Agreement, the Board shall:

(a) Decide on the strategy, policies and guidelines for the activities of the Academy;

(b) Adopt the rules governing the operation of the Academy, including financial regulations and staff rules;

(c) Appoint the Dean for a renewable period of four years, evaluate his or her activities and terminate, if necessary, the appointment of the Dean;

(d) Establish, where appropriate, advisory boards and elect their members;


(e) Elect the members of the International Senior Advisory Board and the International Academic Advisory Board, taking due account of their professional qualifications and experience, the principle of equitable geographical distribution as well as gender equality;

(f) Submit the work programme and budget of the Academy to the Assembly for adoption;

(g) Appoint the independent external auditor;

(h) Approve the annual audited statement of the Academy’s accounts;

(i) Report to the Assembly on the progress of the activities of the Academy;

(j) Consider the recommendations of the Assembly relating to the Academy's policies and management;

(k) Adopt strategies and guidelines for ensuring the financial resources of the Academy and assist the Dean’s efforts to that effect;

(l) Determine the conditions of admission of participants in the Academy’s academic activities;

(m) Approve the establishment of cooperative relationships in accordance with Article XIII;

(n) Submit international agreements to the Assembly for approval;

(o) Evaluate the activities of the Academy on the basis of reports by the Dean and make recommendations concerning these activities.



Ekpo Nta

Started in 2015

Chairperson (since June 2023)

Chairman of the Independent Corrupt Practices and Other Related Offences Commission (ICPC)

Mathias Vogl


Started in 2021

Vice Chairperson (since 2022)

Director General in the Federal Ministry of the Interior of Austria

Dr. Shakir Ahmed Saleh Al Saleh
Saudi Arabia

Started in 2021

Patricia Ximena Arriagada Villouta

Started in 2015

Former Deputy Comptroller General
Datuk Seri Azam Baki


Started in 2021

Yong Guo


Started in 2018

Vice Chairman of Tsinghua University Council, Professor, School of Public Policy & Management of Tsinghua University

Alexey Konov
Russian Federation


Started in 2018

Director of the Anti-Corruption Center of the National University Higher School of Economics

Pak Un Jong
Republic of Korea


Started in 2019

Chairperson, Anti-Corruption and Civil Rights Commission

Silviu Ioan Popa


Started in 2021

Secretary General of the National Integrity Agency

Eduardo Vetere


Started in 2012

Former Director of the Division for Treaty Affairs of UNODC

Magdi Yousef


Started in 2018

Assistant Minister, Head of the General Secretary Body Administrative Control Authority



Vusal Huseynov (Former Member/Azerbaijan)

2015 - 2021

Karl Hutter (Former Member/Austria)

2018 - 2021

Sérgio Nogueira Seabra (Former Member/Brazil)

2015 - 2021

H.E. Muhyieddeen Shaban Touq (Former Member/Jordan)

2015 - 2021

Sergey N. Dubik (Former Member/Russian Federation)

2012 - 2018

Hermann Feiner (Former Member/Austria)

2012 - 2018

Jorge Juan de Dios Fernández Tapia (Former Member/Bolivia)

2012 - 2015

Young Ran Kim (Former Member/Republic of Korea)

2012 - 2015

Mordechai Kremnitzer (Former Member/Israel)

2012 - 2015

Abu Kassim bin Mohamed (Former Member and Vice Chairperson 2012 - 2015/Malaysia)

2012 - 2018

Daniel Marius Morar (Former Member/Romania)

2012 - 2015

H.E. Margarita Popova (Former Member and Chairperson 2012 - 2016/Bulgaria)

2012 - 2018

Pakdee Pothisiri (Former Member and Vice Chairperson 2016 - 2018/Thailand)

2012 - 2018

Cecilia Villanueva Bracho (Former Member/Mexico)

2012 - 2014

Hasan Neamah Yasir Al Yasiri (Former Minister and Commissioner of Integrity/Iraq)

2012 - 2019

International Anti-Corruption Academy

Laxenburg/Vienna, Austria  |  T: +43 2236 710 718 101

© 2024 IACA. Developed by IACA.

Laxenburg/Vienna, Austria  |  T: +43 2236 710 718 101

© 2023 IACA. Developed by IACA.